THE POWER OF THREE- All this nonsense of "So, there's nothing I can do to help" has made me think. What if we just reach out to one person. If we have accepted the change and begun to act on it, then we are already making a difference. If we then tell a friend about what is really going on in the food industry, we have made a greater difference. If they go out, and tell another person, it becomes the domino effect. To think it can't be done, is foolish. Yes, it may be the utopian idea, and not all will agree, however, a difference can be made by educating our community and our world. So, PAY IT FORWARD, make that difference.
It is this video that inspires me to make a change. I will change the world by first changing myself. I plan to research more about the vegan diet.
Even Paul Mccartney takes a stand and speaks out.

CHECK OUT THESE WEBSITES:
General Info and Directory: (Recipes, Diets, and General Info.)
http://vegan.com/

For the animals, our environment, and our health:
http://www.vegan.org/about_veganism/index.html

Make the difference:
http://features.peta.org/VegetarianStarterKit/

The Vegan Society: (The Support you are looking for!)
http://www.vegansociety.com/

11/21/2011 09:21:23 pm

Haha I love how you made this post after posting on my page about wanting to become a vegetarian! Do you think you're going to go through with it??

Reply
Diane Seneca
11/28/2011 09:51:45 am

Wow! I see Food, Inc., really affected you. I think it's great that you're taking a stand on something that is so important to you. You should think about researching alternatives as well, like where to get free-range/grass-fed beef, and cage-free chicken. I don't think I could become a vegetarian, but I could easily give up beef - eww, I rarely eat it now.

Reply
Elisabeth Giovene
11/28/2011 11:09:32 am

I saw that we both posted the same video, "Meet your Meat." It's so sad :( . That video turned a friend of mine vegetarian.

Reply
Emily Minion
11/30/2011 12:03:39 am

That video was so sad :( Trust me if I didn't love the taste of bacon so much I would become a vegetarian in a second. There was a period of time when I didn't eat meat at all and I lost a lot of weight. If you follow through with it you just have to make sure you are careful and supplement your diet with other forms of protein! But good job I think you're project is going to be great!

Reply



Leave a Reply.