The stories I told in class are stories I should add to my Twitterive, i.e. the story of making the wreaths under the house (in the dungeon) seems to be significant behind the story of my home.

The Ending, with "The Gate," I learned the importance of playing around with words which is something I am still working on.

The last video I was going to use "Let it Be" by the Beetles but, I think "The Long and Winding Road" is more appropriate as I will show the new drive down the long, winding road leading to my new home, along with the my dad's family tree hanging on my wall that once hung on the walls of my childhood home. I plan to end with the collage I made of the pieces of my house that is now in my new home. (the symbol that my childhood home will always have a place in my heart and will follow me where I go)

I was thinking about adding a list (to create another genre) but after the presentation, I learned that adding labels to the pieces in the collage is giving the audience too much and taking away something from them. Less is more, here.

One more thing I plan to work with, or at least I will play with the idea, is to use a link to a page of my Dad, since the loss of my Dad is part of the loss of the house. But, this will have to be done carefully since I want to keep the theme of cherishing my childhood home while learning to move on. I don't want to be stuck in the past.

I have a lot to work on but plan to make some really powerful changes.



Leave a Reply.