I enjoyed giving feedback to my classmates about their Twitterive project. We had a nice session where everyone took each other's criticism to better their piece. Unfortunately, no one gave me the criticsm because mine is practically out together. I assume this is a good and bad thing. Good thing is that my project is well organized and though out. Bad news is I may be missing valuable critique. I was the last to go for the critigue so that may have affected feedback as well. Maybe with more time, more could be said.
I did figure out what program to use to put my piece together, which helped me so much!

Key Elements:
1.) There isn't a main charater in my story as there is a connection between my childhood home, family, and myself.

2) My story is how one homecan have such meaning. From generation to generation to generation, my home has been a place of love, togetherness, and family.  I will show this through a video that will incorporate the original house blueprint, my personal journal entries and drawing from my early elementary school, pictures of the different generations leading to my very own generation, and an overal comparison between time and what the home has met for all of us.

3) My story takes place in the past, present, and future. It is a story about looking back and moving forward. 

4) My place is in Mantua, New Jersey.      

5) There is a connection to this place because it encompassed my entire life thus far.

6) Through the multi-genre pieces, the audience will make the connection to the lyrics of the song and video. 
Diane Seneca
10/20/2011 12:42:55 pm

Sandra, I'd be happy to give you feedback if you need some! So far, it sounds like you've found a great "place" for your twitterive. Thanks for the comments on my blog. I'm still feeling a bit of loss over the loss of death! HA!

Reply
Eileen O'Mara
12/2/2011 11:26:09 am

Your place of home is beautifully portrayed in your twitterive piece. I thought that you really had a lot of great history and stories in your piece to show how much your home means to you. I also really enjoyed seeing all of the pictures of your family which showed how many generations lived in your home. I really liked your collage of items you took from your home it is a beautiful way to put so many memories together. I also remember you said you wanted to add a video into your own home I can't wait to see it and I can't wait to see what else you do with this piece!

Reply



Leave a Reply.